Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 NAP Spitfire Experiences and Entry Holes >

NAP Spitfire Experiences and Entry Holes

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

NAP Spitfire Experiences and Entry Holes

Old 06-20-2008, 09:14 PM

Default NAP Spitfire Experiences and Entry Holes

I'm considering using the NAP Spitfire broadhead this fall; I've never used it before. If you have used this head how did you like it? Does the Spitfire make a good entry hole?
Old 06-20-2008, 10:12 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: NAP Spitfire Experiences and Entry Holes

I killed a couple with Spitfires, but I like Wasp Jak-Hammers just a little better. Tougher blades, and a little bigger holes in the deer I killed.
Old 06-20-2008, 10:14 PM
Nontypical Buck

Spitfire is the only mechanical I use, I like them, I mainly hunt hogs and bears, and the Spitfires have never failed me...should be no problem for deer. JMO
Old 06-20-2008, 10:15 PM
Giant Nontypical

NAP razorbaks baby!!!

if going for expandables I think Rage 2 blade is the way to go....

Old 06-21-2008, 04:18 AM
Nontypical Buck

I have shot 1 deer and 2 fox with spitfires. Deer had about a 1" entry hole, no exit (hit the off side shoulder) Both of the foxes and similar sized entry holes and huge exit holes. Overall I like the spitfires but I feel you need to be pushing over 60 ft/lbs of Ke to get the most out of them. Of all the mechanical heads I have tested the spittfires are one of the best in terms of quality of construction. Performance wise they are right in the middle of the pack.
Old 06-21-2008, 06:15 AM
Giant Nontypical

When I used to hunt with my CB, I used 100gr Spitfires. Killed 13 deer, and NEVER had one not open! They leave a gaping hole. Great head, well you know what I mean.Oh yea, another heart shot.

Old 06-21-2008, 06:36 AM

im ocd