Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Hunter, target, or both? >

Hunter, target, or both?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Hunter, target, or both?

Old 02-23-2003, 09:31 PM

Default Hunter, target, or both?

Hello everyone, I am a new member and just wanted to say ' what a great site.' Seems like a great place to exchange information on equipment, techniques and
ideas pertaining to archery.
I have hunted deer for over thirty years with bow, rifle, and blackpowder. In the past five years or so, bowhunting has become my passion.
After reading many of the post on this site I have a question. Are most of the members hunters, target shooters ( 3-D), or both? Just curious.
I am not an expert on anything, but hopefully I can add some useful information to the site.
Old 02-23-2003, 09:38 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Hunter, target, or both?

Well Welcome to the sight, it is a great place for getting, and sharing information. I' ve noticed a wide variety of users here. Thats one reason its such a great sight. So many fellow hunters with good information, and ideas. Alot here do both target-3D shoot, and hunt. Even that has its own variations. I personally like to do both. I don' t compete seriously in IBO' s, but do hit the local tournaments, and fun shoots. I also target shoot with my same hunting setup. Thats just my perference. So don' t be a stranger, and fee free to help out on anything you know!
Old 02-23-2003, 09:40 PM
Giant Nontypical

Buckbuster,
Welcome to the " New and Improved" Huntingnet forums!(We just got a facelift)

You are correct on all accounts concerning the board being a great place to exchange info, stories and make some new friends.