Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Robin Hoods!

Old 04-19-2008, 07:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Robin Hoods!

With all the Robin hoods that have been posted recently, I thought I'd see when you guys had your first?

I'm a first year bow hunter and the day I shot after I bought my bow i somehow managed to pull one off, more than likely, it will probably be my first and last
Old 04-19-2008, 07:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Robin Hoods!

I have been shooting for 4 years now and i haven't gotten one yet. Busted so many arrows because of them rubbing to close together but no robin hoods yet.
Old 04-19-2008, 07:42 PM
Typical Buck

I have been shooting bows for over 20 years and shoot pretty tight groups to but have never got one .
Old 04-19-2008, 08:09 PM
Giant Nontypical

Now don't get me wrong .... I'm not braging more like complaning , I've been shooting for over 15 years and my firsttworobin hoods was in my first year.
Yes they were luckly shots , all robin hoods are luckly shots I have never seen anyone intentionly try to make robin hoods on purpose.
Though out my 15 years shooting on leauges , 3D shoots and practicing I have had many of these robin hoods.
Like I said in my post earlyer ( gotta hate it when it happens ) but on a good point a robin hood is a good sign that your bow and your sights are well tuned.
Credit shoud go to the shooter as well , with alot of practice and good shooting form ... anyone can and will shoot a robin hood.
Old 04-19-2008, 08:38 PM
Typical Buck

My first was over 25 years ago. I say this if you are in the 11 ring, look out that's where I am going. My instructor, I still get lessons after all these years, is my favorite guy to robin hood his arrows LOL. At $150/dz I'll bust his up anytime!!! LOL
Old 04-19-2008, 09:50 PM
Giant Nontypical