Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Need a Fresh Perspective on my Hunting area >

Need a Fresh Perspective on my Hunting area

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need a Fresh Perspective on my Hunting area

Old 04-09-2008, 09:33 AM

Default Need a Fresh Perspective on my Hunting area

Well I thought I would jump in here and show you what my hunting area looks like, and see what everyone things as far as stand locations and such. Now I have been hunting this farm for the past 8 years now. But I though I would show everyone here to see if you guys see a possible good stand location that for some reason or another I have over looked. Let me know what you guys think. everything not shaded red is the property lines I can hunt.

Old 04-09-2008, 09:37 AM

Default RE: Need a Fresh Perspective on my Hunting area

Here is a version of the map without everything on it, just the aerial photo

Old 04-09-2008, 09:47 AM

Hi Hardwoods. It's kind of hard to tell features from the picture. It's to bad that the farther away you get from populated places the worse the resolutiongets on the satellite imagery.I can barelyrecognize my uncles farm up your way but I can pick out some of the treesI sit in down here at home.
Old 04-09-2008, 09:51 AM

Yeah I know. I can see it better with the PDF version I have. But its still not as good as some of the images that are closer to populated areas. Basically the property is 2 ridges with a long narrow field between them
Old 04-09-2008, 09:55 AM

That field you mentioned is the first thing that caught my eye! What is the usual planting in that field?
Old 04-09-2008, 10:04 AM
Nontypical Buck

Have you guys tried www.flashearth.com It seems to have better imagery than most of the other sites. Check it out, it might help you get a little better look from above.
Old 04-09-2008, 10:08 AM

ORIGINAL: CCPaHunter