Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Advice on deer hunting blind >

Advice on deer hunting blind

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Advice on deer hunting blind

Old 02-16-2008, 10:14 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Advice on deer hunting blind

I'm relatively new to Blind Hunting, but they have worked out Great for Turkeys and certain setups on Mule Deer. Last year I ended up buying I believe 7 blinds from 3 different manufactures. I now own 3 Double Bulls. The other brands were returned or sold because of lack of quality. There is no doubt in my mind that different blinds will work regardless of cost. There is also No doubt in my mind that Double Bulls are the best Blind on the market, and they are continuing to improve every year.
The Ol saying "If you want Good Clean Oats you will pay a fair price. If on the other hand you are satisfied with Oats after they have been through the Horse then I can find you a bargain" is very True! You usually get what you pay for. I have not found many free rides in life. A bicycle may get you to work everyday, but I prefer my Silverado. You payed less for your Bicycle but it will get you there. My Truck will do things you bike won't. People are always concerned about buy outs and mergers. If Primos did not have good customer service they would not be where they are at today. I have had very little experience with them in that regards, but what I have has been positive.
I did have a ceiling rod break. It was replaced pronto No questions asked. I'm sure it had nothing to do with the 12" of snow that fell on top of it.
They did add reinforcing in the area where my rod broke last year. The rods now have a metal jacket on the ends. Another Great job Double Bull!!

Old 02-16-2008, 10:20 AM
Dominant Buck

edited....Nah....I'll take my own advice and say nothing.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:24 AM