Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest >

QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

Old 02-06-2008, 08:25 AM
  #1  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
my7pointmonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,313
Default QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

Does anyone own one of these? I was thinking about getting one but I am worried about clearance issues with the Blazers passing through and hitting that top bar? anyone shoot one or own one that can tell me about it?

Ryan.
my7pointmonster is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 08:32 AM
  #2  
Boone & Crockett
 
Germ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan/Ohio
Posts: 11,682
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

I have used one for 2 years now.

No issue
Germ is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 08:36 AM
  #3  
Dominant Buck
 
GMMAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location:
Posts: 21,043
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

2+ yrs for me with this rest.

No issues.
GMMAT is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 08:43 AM
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 76
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

I own one and love it! I read some forums before where people had problems with the blazers. I think you might get mixed answers with people that do have problems and people who don't. I didn't want to take the chance. So I just went with regular vanes. No issues here.
shane8686 is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 09:17 AM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
 
LKNCHOPPERS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,282
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

I have one and like it, I shoot feathers. The bar is pretty high and it comes with 2 launchers of different heights so chances are you could get it to work.
LKNCHOPPERS is offline  
Old 02-06-2008, 10:24 AM
  #6  
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 27,585
Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Deleted User is offline  
Old 02-19-2008, 05:52 PM
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

I am also looking at that rest and am wondering if you always have to cock the fork or can you draw back and it will come up also?
djadwin@comcast.com is offline  
Old 02-19-2008, 06:07 PM
  #8  
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 27,585
Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Deleted User is offline  
Old 02-19-2008, 06:11 PM
  #9  
 
Bols's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: IL
Posts: 1,269
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

I manually cock my Ripcord everyshot as well....

But FYI, I am looking into the QAD Pro HDmyself as my next hunting rest.

The Limbdriver is peaking my interest as well.
Bols is offline  
Old 02-19-2008, 06:17 PM
  #10  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
Default RE: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest

thanks
djadwin@comcast.com is offline  

Quick Reply: QAD Ultra-Rest PRO HD Arrow Rest


Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.