Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 when to throw in the towel!?!?! >

when to throw in the towel!?!?!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

when to throw in the towel!?!?!

Old 11-10-2007, 10:39 AM

Default when to throw in the towel!?!?!

when is it a good time to just say @#!$ it and just sell your bows..this is my first year bowhunting and ive had to say ive spent way too much @#$#in money on arrows id say like 150+ dollars and i have two left!! broadheads **** ive gone threw them like candy!!! and have only harvested a doe...ive wounded three huge deer and they have all gotten away..that i would have easily hung on my wall...i know yall are gone say well you should practice and you shouldve...blah blah blah...i am a good shot but this just isnt fun anymore!!! i rifle hunt and opening season opened today but unfortunately i have to work and i dont get off till seven!! has anyone had my kind of luck....or am i the just complaining to much!?!?!
Old 11-10-2007, 10:44 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: when to throw in the towel!?!?!

You are complaining to much. I have been bow hunting for four years now and haven't gotten a deer yet. Bow hunting is a challenge that is the point to it. If it was easy everyone would do it.
Old 11-10-2007, 10:51 AM
Nontypical Buck

Take a deep breath and relax......Nobody said shooting a bow was easy.Its taken me 24 yrs to get where Iam at..It just takes time,have you tried a differant make of bow,Just a thought....If the bow dont fit youll have problems.
Just trying to help alittle...
Old 11-10-2007, 10:55 AM
Typical Buck

put the bow down for the year...get new arrows...take lessons at ur local shop
on proper shooting form and technique...do this and build up to next year
Old 11-10-2007, 10:57 AM
Giant Nontypical

I would tell you to quit and just kill yourself but you would probably miss.