Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Why do I even bring a bow in the woods??!!! >

Why do I even bring a bow in the woods??!!!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Why do I even bring a bow in the woods??!!!

Old 11-07-2007, 05:10 PM
Fork Horn

Default Why do I even bring a bow in the woods??!!!

I just missed the biggest buck I have ever seen in my life!!! He is a 12 point perfectly symetrical typical. Missed him at 20 yards. I watched him coming for about 150 yards, by the time he got to me I was shaking so bad my arrow was rattling against my rest!!!!! I have been hunting for about 10 years and I have never been that excited/nervous. I honestly cant even remember aiming, and judging by where my arrow went i am sure i didnt. I have off work the next few days so maybe I will get another shot at him....I feel so sick right now....
Old 11-07-2007, 05:13 PM
Spike

Default RE: Why do I even bring a bow in the woods??!!!

Stick with it man, I've missed deer and then got cracks at them later that day or even a few days from the original miss. Deer are stupid this time of year and you got to take advantage of them. Try not to focus too much on the rack, once you see he is legal or a shooter, than just focus on his body and make the shot. Good Luck!
Old 11-07-2007, 06:00 PM