Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Stands, stands and more stands! >

Stands, stands and more stands!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Stands, stands and more stands!

Old 10-26-2007, 03:20 PM
Fork Horn

Default Stands, stands and more stands!

I've been hunting for 15 years now, but have only been hunting out of tree stands for the last three. In those three years, I've found myself feeling like I can never have enough stands. I keepthinking aboutthat new next great spot that I'm dying to put a set in. Myhunting seasons arestarting tofeel morelike a game of chess than actuallhunting. I'm constantly pulling and putting up new sets all over the place often in between my moring and evening hunts. I'm up to 13 stands now between 2 different farms, one 300 acres and the other 250 acres. Atwhat pointshould a person stop buying hang-on stands and invest in a climber? Does anyone elsedo this? Or at least think it throughintheir minds?
Old 10-26-2007, 03:27 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Stands, stands and more stands!

I hear ya man. Sounds like your doing the right thing. I do the same thing. I like having many stands setup, I gave up on climbers a long time ago. I personally don't like all the extra work to do with climbers.
Old 10-26-2007, 05:04 PM
Typical Buck

just buy the lone wolf system and hang 50 straps...and have one or two actual stands works for me
Old 10-26-2007, 05:14 PM
Nontypical Buck

SUMMIT VIPER: Approx. $260