Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Beginner Bowhunter >

Beginner Bowhunter

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Beginner Bowhunter

Old 10-16-2007, 11:46 PM
Typical Buck

Default Beginner Bowhunter

Hey guys, to put it plain and simple, I'm a newbie at the whole bow hunting thing. I'm 19 and my dad, who I learn all of my "hunting stuff" fromhas never shot a bow and I don't really know of many people that I can talk to to learn about it.

I've got an old hand-me-down bow from my uncle, and since I've never been properly taught before, I'm just kinda trying to do the best I can by self-teaching myself from reading these forum posts about other people's form.

So my reason for posting this is this:

A) If you had to give the three main keys to shooting and being accurate/consistent, what would they be?

B) When you were learning, what was the most helpful advice that somebody gave you?

Like I said, I'm pretty muching teaching myself, and so ANY help is appreciated, I know many of you are amazing shooters that I hope to shoot like someday, so thanks for reading, and like I said, I appreciate it!
Old 10-17-2007, 12:38 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Beginner Bowhunter

ORIGINAL: englum_06

Hey guys, to put it plain and simple, I'm a newbie at the whole bow hunting thing. I'm 19 and my dad, who I learn all of my "hunting stuff" fromhas never shot a bow and I don't really know of many people that I can talk to to learn about it.

I've got an old hand-me-down bow from my uncle, and since I've never been properly taught before, I'm just kinda trying to do the best I can by self-teaching myself from reading these forum posts about other people's form.

A) If you had to give the three main keys to shooting and being accurate/consistent, what would they be?