Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 mid and southern Wisconsin hunters... >

mid and southern Wisconsin hunters...

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

mid and southern Wisconsin hunters...

Old 10-15-2007, 08:53 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default mid and southern Wisconsin hunters...

I was just wondernig if the bucks are moving down that way, im from northern wisconsin and heading down to my best friends grandparents farm this friday till monday afternoon.. Its in buffalo County, outside of Durand to be exact... This is my first time hunting there so hopefully it'll treat me good.. Are they chasing down there yet??
Old 10-15-2007, 08:56 PM

Default RE: mid and southern Wisconsin hunters...

I was out this past weekend and saw some good buck sign. I found a real big scrape and some heavily hit trails and feeding areas but no dice on actually seeing a deer (wind shift problems - had to move out)
Old 10-15-2007, 09:44 PM

Good buck sign is just starting to appear in the usual place's. I think in Buffalo cty you should get some reaction to a little lite rattling. I think you'll have a good weekend.
Old 10-15-2007, 10:33 PM
Nontypical Buck