Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 what is going on >

what is going on

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

what is going on

Old 10-06-2007, 08:46 PM

Default what is going on

ive been hunting in harrison michigan for about 10 yrs now, i own an 20 acre area thats 90 % wooded with oak trees and have yet to get a buck but usually get a doe every year. last couple years ive been experimenting with a 1/4 acre food plot that i plant oats and winter rye, the plot comes up so so need to raise the ph in my soil, i also have two corn feeders and a mineral block set up throughout the property with three moultrie cameras set up . well i took the first week of oct off to bow hunt and i got to say im very disappointed, when i checked the cameras i barely had any pictures of deer and there were piles of corn under my feeders. usually the corn is always gone and i have tons of pics mostly does and maybe one or two small bucks. During the week i seen absolutely nothing a couple deer visited my mineral block at night but that was it nothing hit my corn feeders or plot i even put a gallon of apple buck jam and peanut butter jam at got nothing, i talked to one of my neighbors and they said that nothing hit there feeders or sugar beets either. what do you guys think is going on last year i had tons of deer on my feeders they couldnt get enough of corn and this year i had to turn my feeders off because of all the corn on the ground any body familiar with the area or maybe have any suggestions on whats going on ?????
Old 10-06-2007, 08:54 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: what is going on