Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Thank goodness for the safety vest >

Thank goodness for the safety vest

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Thank goodness for the safety vest

Old 10-02-2007, 07:45 PM
Typical Buck

Default Thank goodness for the safety vest

There's usually at least one post about this every year. Sometimes I think some of em are hard to believe, but I never thought I'd be making a post of that nature myself. I've been bowhunting for about 11 years and NEVER wore one until this year. I hunt primarily from a climbing stand and last year I had a close call when my climber seat fell and I came close to biting the bullet, so my whole strategy changed. Well it happened again tonight. The safety harness didn't make it any less scary, but after I got my nerves back I was definitely thankful I was wearing one. I have no clue if I would've actually fell if I hadn't wearing one, but feeling that harness tighten up on me made it a lil more bearable. Don't be another statistic guys. STRAP YOURSELF IN
Old 10-02-2007, 07:49 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Thank goodness for the safety vest

Glad you are alright,

Losing the seat is one of my worst fears with my climber. It doesn't cost alot of money or take alot of time to make sure you are still around to hunt another day....

Wayne
Old 10-02-2007, 08:33 PM
Nontypical Buck

WOW!!!
Thank goodness you were wearing one.....im alwayd keepin mine on

Old 10-02-2007, 08:56 PM
Typical Buck

I myself am wearing one for the fist time this year and just the greater sense of security is worth the extra cash to me. I hope I never find out how good it works , I'll just take your word for it. Glad you did'nt get hurt.
Old 10-02-2007, 09:17 PM
Fork Horn

Glad you are alright, good advice.
Old 10-02-2007, 09:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

Glad you weren't injured, be safe!!