Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Lighted nocks affect shooting?(updated with new ??) >

Lighted nocks affect shooting?(updated with new ??)

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Lighted nocks affect shooting?(updated with new ??)

Old 09-17-2007, 04:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Lighted nocks affect shooting?(updated with new ??)

If i took my regular nock out and put in a lighted nock in would the weight be enough to change my shot any?

So which is better lumenok or tracer nocks?
Old 09-17-2007, 04:14 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Lighted nocks affect shooting?

I have been using the Luma Nocks for two years and have yet to notice a difference. Just expect to be a bit suprised when you release it at a deer and forget that you have it on there!
Old 09-17-2007, 04:37 PM
Giant Nontypical

last year i made my own...it was either on or off, but while hunting i just turned it on and left it on...no biggie..wasnt much brighter than my fletchings while it was nocked. it didnt affect flight at all.

this year, im shooting tracer nocks. i cannot get my broadheads to group with my fieldpoints. they hit about 3-4 inches lower than my fieldpoints. drives me mad lol...but, arrows seem to be flying true so i cant complain i guess...i really like them for watching arrow flight and shot placement. my woods are usually pretty dark till the leaves fall off the trees...i can still see my arrows without them but sometimes its really tough. i like them just for that reason...in the dark woods they really glow
Old 09-17-2007, 06:53 PM

mauser - move your nock set down about 1/16". That'll get your broadheads to group with your fp's and shouldn't affect your fp's with that small of a move.
Old 09-17-2007, 08:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

dont notice a difference
Old 09-17-2007, 09:03 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: Diesel77

dont notice a difference