Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 New property, help? >

New property, help?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

New property, help?

Old 08-22-2007, 07:46 PM

Default New property, help?

Got permission to bow hunt some new property in southwestern PA. I am new to reading the aerial and topo maps. Any pointers would be very helpful. Here is a look at the aerial map. Do you see any spots that i should look into more?
http://maps.yahoo.com/beta/#q1=Beaver%20Falls%20PA%2015010&mvt=h&trf= 0&lon=-80.386947&lat=40.853338&mag=1
Old 08-22-2007, 07:54 PM

Default RE: New property, help?

Hey guys i also have permission to hunt the property across the street to. Take a look.
http://maps.yahoo.com/beta/#q1=Beaver%20Falls%20PA%2015010&mvt=h&trf= 0&lon=-80.383927&lat=40.866901&mag=2
Old 08-22-2007, 07:55 PM
Nontypical Buck

why dont i make things easier and just take the property across the street....you wont have to worry about it
Old 08-22-2007, 07:56 PM

To be honest I couldnt really tell nothing from the map . How many acres is it? You find and good trails? There anything planted in the fields ?
Old 08-22-2007, 08:01 PM

The first farm just has animals as pets but it is 88 acres. The farm accross the street is many more,and there is a lot of beans and corn, i mean a lot. I was just able to get out one night at the field across the street and walked the edge of the fielding looking for places where the beans had been eaten the most. I sat on the edge of the woods and a nice eight point came out probably 110 or so and fed into the beans.
Old 08-23-2007, 09:21 AM
Fork Horn