Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Help Judging Age/Size of deer (cam pic) >

Help Judging Age/Size of deer (cam pic)

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Help Judging Age/Size of deer (cam pic)

Old 08-07-2007, 07:48 AM
Fork Horn

Default Help Judging Age/Size of deer (cam pic)

Hi everyone,

I recently moved onto a piece of land where the landlords will let me bowhunt. I put out a trailcam i just bought where I plan to place a stand and have been getting pics of a buck since May and he's turned into a real beauty. I am not good at judging the age of bucks or scoring them so I would like some help if possible. Here are the latest shots, any info on possible age or what he would score would be most helpful. Thanks!

Old 08-07-2007, 08:01 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Help Judging Age/Size of deer (cam pic)

A few more that might help....
Old 08-07-2007, 08:16 AM

Just a guess, not an expertbut I think he's probably 3.5-4.5 years old and probably in the 135-145 range would be my guess. A pretty nice deer overall. he reminds me a bit of this guy which is on our property, that we've got pegged for a 3.5-4.5 year old. He's got split brow tines that are 4-6" a piece. This wasmid July

Old 08-07-2007, 08:21 AM
Fork Horn