Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Double Bull versus the others >

Double Bull versus the others

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Double Bull versus the others

Old 08-02-2007, 11:19 PM
Fork Horn

Default Double Bull versus the others

Folks,

I'm trying to decide which blind to buy to use for archery deer hunting. I'm trying to find pros and cons between them all. Now I know that when it comes down to it, it becomes a matter of preference. That aside, I'd like to get some feedback.

Don't want to start a holy war, but are there any technical / product spec reasons why the double bull 360 matirx blind is able to command 200-250 dollars more over virtually all of the others>

Second question, and be gentle cause I'm not an archery expert - the blinds that offer 'shoot-through' windows, can you really do this and still not affect arrow flight (or have minimal effect?) and resulting shot placement? Do you have to try an arrow or two when you get your blind to see how it works with your particular broadhead, or is this something that those of you that are blind hunters have been doing for years and its really no big deal to shoot through these windows?

Given that I want to try the shoot through windows, is there one brand that seems to work better head and shoulders above the rest?

Gimme some feedback here,
Old 08-02-2007, 11:28 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Double Bull versus the others

the blinds that offer 'shoot-through' windows, can you really do this and still not affect arrow flight