Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Rocket Bunker Busters...Is it just me... >

Rocket Bunker Busters...Is it just me...

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Rocket Bunker Busters...Is it just me...

Old 05-10-2007, 10:19 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Rocket Bunker Busters...Is it just me...

Or does this design look like is would inhibit good penetration? I'm no engineer or physicist, but this design does not look like it would penetrate well to me. First, it's got a big fat ferrule that has to push through tissue. It's a low profile broadhead with steep angled blades which require more energy. It's got a step in the ferrule that tissue can get caught on. Finally, it's got that knurled sleeve that will create friction.

I could be completely wrong and these could be the best thing since sliced bread, but on first impression I don't think they would do well.

Any thoughts? 5shot?
Old 05-10-2007, 10:32 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Rocket Bunker Busters...Is it just me...

Yeah, I could see where it could get slowed down in a hurry. I don't think I'd use them just on looks.
Old 05-10-2007, 10:42 AM
Boone & Crockett

I agree

Kind of looks like Flash Gordons rocket ship[&:]
Old 05-10-2007, 10:43 AM

i don't like the way they look
Old 05-10-2007, 10:46 AM
Dominant Buck

I don't have any questions in my mind that this would still blow through a deer with MY set-up......but I STILL don't like the looks of it.
Old 05-10-2007, 10:52 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: GMMAT

I don't have any questions in my mind that this would still blow through a deer with MY set-up......but I STILL don't like the looks of it.
ONLY IF YOU HIT IT!!! LOL!
Old 05-10-2007, 11:16 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: txjourneyman

ORIGINAL: GMMAT

ONLY IF YOU HIT IT!!! LOL!
Ohhhhh! Below the belt!