Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Critique My Form??? >

Critique My Form???

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Critique My Form???

Old 08-08-2006, 10:57 PM
Fork Horn

Default Critique My Form???

I thought i'd never post a pic of myself in my form for everyone one to tell me how bad it looks but now i'm getting desperate. I'm very new to bowhunting and I'm sure my form is all kinds of out of wack.
I read in a book to draw your bow back with your eyes closed and you should line up with your peep. When I open my eyes I have to readjust my release anchor. It looks like my bow string is crooked or something.After I move my release anchor itlines up.
After looking at the pics my back looks like it's bent back but when I try to straighten it out it feels awkward. If it is wrong how do I fix it?
I also heard that the string should be touching my chest as an anchor. Is this right? Feels right but it also feels like it makes me bend my back more or something.
The first two pics are my normal form that i've been using and the third pic is when I closed my eyes and opened them to the form that does'nt seem toline up with me but it feels more natural.
If you needany more pics I'm sure I can get the wife to snap some more if need be.
Thanks,
JE

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a82/Camaro4LifeSS/Bowpics001.jpg
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a82/Camaro4LifeSS/Bowpics002.jpg
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a82/Camaro4LifeSS/Bowpics003.jpg
Old 08-08-2006, 11:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Critique My Form???

I wonder how many people are going to open this thread thinking they're gonna see a bunch of pics of that cute blonde who goes by bama huntress or something? [8D]

You really need Rick James to come along and dissect these, but...