Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

form

Old 06-20-2006, 09:12 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default form

assuming this picture is going to work do you see anything wrong with my form?Ill try putting two different ones to see if they work

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h245/cougars_2009/Ebay051.jpg

Old 06-20-2006, 10:08 AM

Default RE: form

Just one. From the pic it looks like you dont have an even T-form. Like you release hand is a little high. But I am no expert soooo. Just my opinion.
Old 06-20-2006, 10:27 AM
Nontypical Buck

Hard to tell exactly with the angle of the picture, but it looks like your draw length is a tad short, this brings your back elbow up above the line of the arrow.

Couple of other things I see, all fairly minor:

- bow hand is grabbing the bow, just relax the fingers so you are not actually holding the bow.

- elbow looks rotate in a bit, probably due to bow shoulder being up, try and roll the bow shoulder down a bit, this will roll your elbow out a bit, not bent, just rotated.

Overall it looks good.
Old 06-20-2006, 10:45 AM

That is an example of the "T" ilovehunting has mentioned. In order to form that "T" you must bring your bow arm up a tad, while bringing your release arm down. You also want to keep your body evenly on that vertical line. If you shoot at an elevated target, bend at the waist, but keep the "T" with your upper body.

Also, do yourself a favor and put an arrow in it next time you draw back. Make sure you have a safe back stop though. I have heard of several instances when a release has failed, causing the bow to dry fire.
Old 06-20-2006, 10:58 AM
Giant Nontypical

alright i see what your saying now
Old 06-20-2006, 11:25 AM

It's the wrong angle shot to tell, but it looks like you MIGHT be bending your neck down to look through the peep. Your neck and head should be stright up as the top of the "T".