Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Do you really need a $700 bow? >

Do you really need a $700 bow?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Do you really need a $700 bow?

Old 06-07-2006, 11:25 AM

Default Do you really need a $700 bow?

What makes an expensive bow better? Don't get me wrong: I know there are some major differences, but what are they. Ive been shooting a $200 martin for three years and have killed 5 deer.
Old 06-07-2006, 11:38 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Do you really need a $700 bow?

Need? Absolutely not. Do I have one. Yup, my 04 Liberty 80why? It's a sweetheart of a bow, enjoyable to shoot, forgiving, smooth, creates the KE I wanted with the arrow I like to shoot....and it fits me perfectly. Why did I spend the 700.00 ...? at the time I could afford it. I wouldnt have bought itif I couldn't have afforded it. AT that time I realized it was a lot to fork out for a bow...still is.....but it just made sense for me to shoot the bow I felt the most comfortable with. Second, I have great confidence inthe bow'sabiltiy to perform as long as I do my part.

Mine will likely last me 10 years, so over that span of time...700.00 really doesn't seem like too much.... I have everything I want in my Bowtech.
Old 06-07-2006, 11:46 AM
Giant Nontypical

Quote from LBR:

Folks will be much more impressed with you hitting the mark with a $50 bow than they will with you missing with a $1,000 bow.
Old 06-07-2006, 11:48 AM