Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Need some help from the bow-experts >

Need some help from the bow-experts

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need some help from the bow-experts

Old 05-08-2006, 01:40 PM

Default Need some help from the bow-experts

Im shopping around for a compound bow, so I can begin practicing before next season. I have only shot a few compounds and stick bows in my life...but im ready to make the commitment. Im a college student, so money is tight. I believe I have narrowed it down to a few bows based on price, and where i can buy them etc. Here they are:

PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D®
$349.99

PSE Thunderbolt™ CF Bow Package
$399.99

Fred Bear Element Bow and Bow Kit
$359.99

Parker Buck Hunter Outfitter Bow Package
$359.99

Does anyone know anything about these bows and can reccomend one over the other? Or anything else at a comparable price? Its hard finding reviews and information on compound bows. I want to get a bow that is 45-55 lb draw and im thinking of using magnus 4 blade broadheads. Any advice will be greatly appreciated!
Old 05-08-2006, 01:56 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Need some help from the bow-experts

For the money you can not beat this one
PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D®
$349.99

It was one nice bow, when I worked for Cabela's they sold a pile of those.

Old 05-08-2006, 02:00 PM
Dominant Buck