Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 question for left handed shooters >

question for left handed shooters

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

question for left handed shooters

Old 04-10-2006, 09:57 PM

Default question for left handed shooters

Ok well a short story before the question.I am 34 been shooting bows since i was 8. the first 10 years i shot left handed,then i messed up my left arm really bad and could not draw the bow with my left arm,so after about a year of hard core training i started shooting right handed and have been shooting right handed until this year.I lost 65% of my eye sight in my right eye.So anyway i knew i wanted a bowtech and the only bowtech dealer near me was still 50 miles away.so i went, i very large dealer HOYT MATHEWS BOWTECH BROWNING,walls full of bows and everything you could need.just a bow shop no guns.47 bowtechs on the wall,only two left handed and neither what i wanted.so i had them order one for me,came in super fast.I guess its my fault because i never looked,but the shop was so big i did not think it would be a problem,but they called me told me the bow was in,drove the 50 miles again with the plan of buying a new rest sight the whole works and getting the bow set up while i was there so i would not have to make the drive again.While waiting for the owner i started looking at sights and stuff,over 100 sights and only 4 where left handed and maybe 30 rests and 1 left handed.IS THIS JUST IN MY AREA OR DO ALL YOU LEFTYS HAVE THIS PROBLEM.i have 3 really good bow shops with in 25 miles and none of them carry much at all for leftys.My brother is left handed and his rest broke last year on opening day and he had to get a cheap "JUNK" rest at Walmart to get him thru till he could get one ordered

Just wondering how big of a problem this is with the rest of you?
Old 04-11-2006, 12:10 AM