Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Drop away rests

Old 03-28-2006, 01:18 PM
Spike

Default Drop away rests

Hi guys. Just purchased a Hoyt XTEC, abd was wanting to put a drop away rest on it. Everyone says the Muzzy "zero effect' is the eway to go. I have also looked at the NAP Quicktune, and a Trophy Taker. I am asking for some input from you guys. I have never used a drop away rest before. I have been using the old T M Hunter for years. Thanks for your input.
Old 03-28-2006, 01:34 PM

Default RE: Drop away rests

I have used the Quick Tune before,and am currently using the MZE now.You won't go wrong with either one
Old 03-28-2006, 01:58 PM

I currently have the Quicktune 2000 and have no reason to buy another rest.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:09 PM

ORIGINAL: newman1

I have used the Quick Tune before,and am currently using the MZE now.You won't go wrong with either one
YAHDA, YAHDA, YAHDA!!!
Old 03-28-2006, 03:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

RipCord Drop Away for me
Old 03-28-2006, 03:32 PM

Trophy Ridge Drop Zone. Shoot one, you'll see.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:41 PM
Nontypical Buck

how much do drop away rests cost? im thinkin i might wanna look into gettin one.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:44 PM
Dominant Buck

MUZZY ZERO!!! I've had mine for about 5 years. It just keeps ticking.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:50 PM
Typical Buck

Muzzy is the best drop away rest of all.It may look complicated but is really simple. I wouldn't trust any other ,not to mention just look how this rest cradles the arrow,add a little mole skin and you have quiet, flawless, rock solid, extreemly simple rest to tune.If I ever buy another bow you can bet a MZE will be added to it.I have one on my hoyt razer tech,and have put them on a couple mathews bows for friends.Hey BTW you can also use the skinny arrows with the MZE also.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:55 PM
Dominant Buck