Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Pike County Illinois? >

Pike County Illinois?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Pike County Illinois?

Old 02-09-2006, 02:42 PM

Default Pike County Illinois?

Anybody want to reccomend a good Archery Guide service in Pike County?
I want to book a hunt for oct 9th -13 this year! Any Advice would be appreciated!
Old 02-09-2006, 02:59 PM

Default RE: Pike County Illinois?

Rodhouse Rut-n-Strutt.

I made my first out-of-state deer hunting trip there last year in November.
Great lodge, great food, great guys and I saw LOTS of deer despite the horrid weather.

They're minimum shooter is 130". I had one shot at a "maybe" 130 but it was low light and I couldn't be sure. I'm not too good at judging antler size on the hoof yet (or anywhere for that matter[&:]) Lot's of other prolly 120 class bucks. This again was despite some horridly warm weather and a some stormy weather on the first night. Many shooters sighted by just about everyone, not too many taken though.

My guide was great, and most of them are pretty good to great with a few young guys that need a little schooling I think.
Old 02-09-2006, 03:02 PM

I will tell you a good one HADLEY CREEK OUTFITTERS!!
They kill some great bucks. Have over 17,000 acres and
have been managing it all for 130 or better.Almost a sure thing of getting a shot at at least 1 130 or better class animal Check out their web site:

http://www.hadleycreek.com/gallery14.html

All are 2005 kills!!
Old 02-09-2006, 03:19 PM

Honey Hole Outfitters. http://www.honeyholeoutfitters.net/
The top pic is of one i got last year. The bottom is my buddy's buck from this year.

Highly recommended.
Old 02-09-2006, 04:33 PM

Thanks Guys!
Old 02-09-2006, 05:12 PM
Fork Horn

Illinois Trophy Bowhunters Inc. You may have a tough time getting a spot though they fill up pretty fast.