Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Sweet ending to the season...pic >

Sweet ending to the season...pic

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Sweet ending to the season...pic

Old 01-03-2006, 08:40 AM

Default Sweet ending to the season...pic

Well December 31st marked the last day of my archery season here in Long Island NY and found me sitting in one of my late season spots before dawn for the last time at this particular spot.

My buddy and I have been hunting this one spot for about 12 years now and have really grown attached to it. Earlier this year the land was sold to the state and they will be turning it in to a park (better than the original option which was going to be townhouses). Anyway, we squeaked out the season and it will definitely be off limits from now on (for hunting at least). Well, my buddy and I made it a point to give it our last effort and hunt there the last day of the season/the last day ever.