Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Deer Fever

Old 12-11-2005, 10:07 PM

Default Deer Fever

Hopefully some of you can help me out. I have been bowhunting for a few years, 6 to be exact. I am not a trophy hunter, I love Bowhunting, and want to put meat in the freezer. With that said, This year for me has been outstanding up until it's time to shoot. When I say outstanding, I mean every time I go in the woods I have seen deer except for maybe 3 times. Now to my problem. I have had 3 occasions on an 8 pt., 6 pt., and a doe (the doe was earlier tonight, very upsetting) that I when I know I've got this great shot I am screwing something up. All of these thoughts run through my mind about drawing back, anchor point, sighting in, and releasing. My point is that I rehearse this stuff in my mind, but when the moment of truth is there I screw it up. Everything happens so fast, I can't tell what I did wrong.Any help will be greatly appriciated.
Tim
Old 12-11-2005, 10:30 PM
RMQ

Default RE: Deer Fever

KyBH,