Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

First Buck

Old 11-30-2005, 03:17 PM

Default First Buck

Hey! I just shot my first buck with a bow! I am so excited cause i have been hunting for 3 years and this is the first time that i have ever seen a buck that i could shoot at. Last year i just shot low at a doe and i felt pretty bad about it. I thought i would never get a deer with a bow let alone a buck! The 6 point is a little small but it still seems a lot bigger to me. Cause any one can go out and shoot a deer with a gun but it takes some skill to shoot one with a bow. So congrats to anyone else who got one!

Old 11-30-2005, 03:24 PM

Default RE: First Buck

Hey listen here....Congrats first of all. A "trophy" is in the
eye of the Bowholder. It's one awesome feat to take any
game with a bow and arrow. Well done
Old 11-30-2005, 03:28 PM
Fork Horn

Congrats i also got my first deer with my bow this year but i got a doe instead of a buck.
Old 11-30-2005, 03:38 PM
Giant Nontypical

Hey for 3 years you put the hard work in and you have learned alot. Nice job on that buck.
Old 11-30-2005, 03:45 PM

Nice buck!! My first buck bowkill was a spike horn. Looks like you made a sweet shot as well. Congrats!!
Old 11-30-2005, 05:54 PM
Nontypical Buck

Way to go!
I also took my 1st deer with a bow this year, a small 6pt, its going on the wall beside my biggest gun buck! I can't imagine a bow hunter ever forgetting their 1st.
Old 11-30-2005, 06:31 PM
Typical Buck

Congrats!!
Old 11-30-2005, 07:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Congrats!!!
Old 11-30-2005, 08:13 PM
Dominant Buck