Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Arrows "Wobbling" in flight >

Arrows "Wobbling" in flight

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Arrows "Wobbling" in flight

Old 11-14-2005, 06:47 AM
Dominant Buck

Default Arrows "Wobbling" in flight

I just started shooting a bow, this year. I switched from a whisker biscuit to a drop-away rest, Saturday. My bow is perfectly sighted in......but I can see the arrow wobbling one way when it leaves the bow. Like I said....it's ABSOLUTELY dialed in at 20, 30 & 40 yds....and the sight are true "left-right". Could the problem be that the rest and the string are not 100% aligned, correctly? What is it? It doesn't seem to be an accuracy issue (quite the contrary....it's GREAT, right now)....but it also seems wrong.

Any help? Thanks, guys.

Jeff
Old 11-14-2005, 06:58 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Arrows "Wobbling" in flight

go back to the WB and see what your arrows do, if they fly straight, then you have an issue with your drop away. that is why i stick with the WB its a little more stable.
Old 11-14-2005, 07:06 AM
Dominant Buck

You know...if the WB was quiet....I'd never have changed it. I loved its' ease of use. I worked hard to get my stand in a great spot, though....slowly working it over to that tree. I got myself in PERFECT position.....and this piece of equipment wouldn't allow me a shot.

I didn't change because I wanted to......

I'm guessing that everyone with a drop away isn't shooting with a bow out of tune.

Jeff
Old 11-14-2005, 07:21 AM
Dominant Buck