Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Noobie here!

Old 11-07-2005, 10:40 PM

Default Noobie here!

Hello everyone! I for some reasonsuddenly became really interested in bow hunting. So, tomorrow I am going to buy a new bow. I look foward to learning from you all as I have never been hunting 1 day in my life and don't know who else to turn to for advise. I am new to online forums as well(only had the internet for a few weeks), so cut me a little slack.

With that being said, does anyone have advise on a good bow? I want to keep it under $650 that's my budget. Think I can get a good one for that price?

I thank you all in advance for your help, I'm sure I will gain a wealth of knowlege from you.

Blake
Old 11-07-2005, 10:53 PM

Default RE: Noobie here!

Don't buy a bow tomorrow! Go try em out, make sure the people know what they're doing when setting you up for a bow that fits. Try as many as you can...then go home. Think over it for a while....stay on these forums and read read read read read read as much as you can, until you just can't stand it any longer then go out and try some bows...then buy one and get started

^best advice I can give...I've been floating around for years (and shooting for years) and am still learning. Like today, just found out that I need to try and shorten my drawlength. One of the most basic parts of a bow setup.

Old 11-08-2005, 02:21 AM