Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Need Some Advice >

Need Some Advice

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need Some Advice

Old 08-29-2005, 06:34 AM

Default Need Some Advice

My draw lenght has changed from 30" to 31" I had just retuned my bow and thought everything was ok until I started shooting and my shots were not consistence. While puzzled I went to my local pro shop explained my issue he thought that my draw lenght might have chagned. I thought no way but when he measued me i measued a 31" draw. So my question is do make the switch and get a new bow that fits correctly, or just sit the season out and get one next year? I really would like to hunt but with my shots not being consistence I definetly don't want to wound the animal. If I get a new bow I have some time to adjust and I can always start to hunt later in the season.
Old 08-29-2005, 07:17 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Need Some Advice

What other excuse do you need to get yourself a new bow .If your a die hard bowhunter ,you'll be shopping today.

nubo
Old 08-29-2005, 07:49 AM

nubo is rite, there isnt a better excuse. Go for the new bow!
Old 08-29-2005, 07:59 AM
Nontypical Buck

crazy, do you have any cam adjustment to make up the 1" difference in draw length? If not, you may be able to purchase new cams to get the 31" you need rather than spend the money for a new bow.
Old 08-29-2005, 08:07 AM
Nontypical Buck

Do you realize how fortunate you are ? You actually have a perfectly valid reason to replace that bow, to possibly wound an animal would be unethical etc........!
You can get that past your wife easy. Hell you can probably pull off a new site and rest along with the bow !!! Strike now !
Old 08-29-2005, 08:09 AM