Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 broadhead selection for whitetails >

broadhead selection for whitetails

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

broadhead selection for whitetails

Old 08-28-2005, 09:00 PM

Default broadhead selection for whitetails

Hey guys, im new to archery hunting and i was wondering if there was an experienced hunter out there who can help me with choosing broadheads for this upcoming season.
Old 08-28-2005, 09:07 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: broadhead selection for whitetails

Hi leadslinger3436, welcome to the forums. Can you tell us a little about your setup that you plan to hunt with?
Old 08-28-2005, 09:19 PM

well i see that you are too from pennsylvania so you kinda get the i dea of where im coming from! Well im hunting on my 6 acres of land which is full of locust and oak trees. The land backs up to a big creek on the bottom side, its flat in the middle, and it has a sharp bank with an open grass field on top. the woods are so thick that i will most likely only be taking 10 - 15yrd shots. My tree stand overlooks a small plot of clover where ive been seeing around 7-12 deer per night and occasionally around 11 am. Im shooting a jennings buckmaster bow with Redhead carbon fury arrows with 100 grain tips.
Old 08-28-2005, 09:32 PM

Thanks for the welcome and help by the way!
Old 08-28-2005, 10:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

u cant go wrong with either the 3 or 4 blade muzzy's the thunderheads magnus stingersor any of the wasp heads. Buy the best u can afford, u'll be thankful u did!
Old 08-28-2005, 11:17 PM
Typical Buck