Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

[Deleted]

Old 05-08-2002, 05:23 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 05-08-2002, 08:17 PM

Default RE: EZ Fletch Pro & EZ Fletch Carbon

I've been using one of the original Arizona EZ Fletchs for several years. It works great. Takes a little practice to get just the right amount of glue, and closing the arms slowly, but after that you'll be fletching arrows like crazy! Mine works well on aluminum, ACC's, and Gold Tips. Don't really know why you would need different arms for carbon unless they were really skinny ones though, 'cause the ACC's are pretty small diameter and mine works fine with them. I'd recommend it.

I AM serious... >>--->
Old 05-09-2002, 03:01 AM

I have been useing the carbon version of the EZ Fletch for years now on Carbon Express arrows. Works GREAT! You CAN replace 1 vane at a time (contrary to what SOME might tell you).
Works better with vanes than with feathers...but feathers DO wrok as well....just takes a bit more to get the feathers in the "clamps"
ALSO, they even work for Kurly or Spin Wing vanes...a construction pencil (them really flat ones) works great for marking lines for the Kurly vanes.
For the price....HARD to beat.
Old 05-09-2002, 03:48 AM
JPS

I agree with the above.I have the aluminum left helical and use it to fletch my GoldTips and ACC'S with no problems.I use 5" feathers on my carbons and it works great.I also see the new ones out are "new and improved", they must have changed something.I also reccomend it.
Old 05-12-2002, 05:49 AM
Spike