Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

what are you shooting?

Old 05-20-2004, 03:45 PM

Default what are you shooting?

what is everyone using? i have a buckmaster 32btr and i love it. (except every forum i have been to i kinda feel like an outsider because everyone is up on bowtech or matthews. anyone else feel this way? not trying to start a fire, what you shoot is fine.
Old 05-20-2004, 04:01 PM

Default RE: what are you shooting?

Mathews Legacy.
Old 05-20-2004, 04:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'm shooting the Hoyt XTEC this season. I'm actually surprised that you didn't mention that "everybody" was shooting a Hoyt. It seems that the Hoyt line seems to be the most popular on most of the forums that I frequent? Regardless, the new XTEC is my favorite bow of any that I've ever owned and that's compared to the BowTech and the Mathews that I've had.

Old 05-20-2004, 07:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hey IL-Cornfed - I will be ordering that bow Saturday. I have shot the Matthews and they are nice but the xTec is really something. Not only does it shoot sweet but they look great. I can't wait. I also have the drop zone rest and the matrix site going on it like you have. What is the stabilizer that you have there and what do you think about it. That is about the only thing I have not decided on yet. Thanks for the help.
Old 05-20-2004, 07:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

wihunter,