HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting Gear Review (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review-31/)
-   -   Is it worth it to spend the money? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-gear-review/321894-worth-spend-money.html)

tsaxybabe 04-20-2010 10:49 AM

Is it worth it to spend the money?

This is my first year bowhunting (I started shooting a bow in July) and I just started out with the cheapest accessories on my bow. The sight I have right now is just the basic $20 plastic sight with 3 pins. I like the look of the Spot Hoggs (I was looking at the Right on, with 5 pins and the hogg wrap for $125). However, my fiance tells me its a waste of money because the one I have works good enough. I agree, the sight I do have works, but is it wrong to want a better one? :wink: It's a pretty good chunk of money to spend..do you think I'm better off with the better sight or should I just use the one I have? I mostly just want it for the extra pins, plus they are smaller and brighter and I have heard this sight is almost indestructible. I was recently given $100 as a gift so I have that money lying around. Your thoughts would be appreciated :)

wvnimrod 04-20-2010 03:45 PM

Well there are advantages to higher priced sights,(ie. brighter,easier and more accurate adjustments and better durability to name a few!
IMO an all aluminum sight is the way to go!
Welcome to the addiction,you will always find a reason to spend money,its an addiction we can't control ourselves..LOL

IL-Cornfed 04-20-2010 06:44 PM

You couldn't even imagine the difference between the cheap plastic sight you have and the all metal bomb-proof Spot-Hogg design! Man, they are night and day difference! Buy the Spot-Hogg and atleast you won't ever have to worry about another sight.

camelcluch 04-27-2010 08:14 AM