Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Tru Fire 360 Release

Old 01-05-2009, 11:21 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Tru Fire 360 Release

Does anyone here use this release? I was given one for xmas, but have not used it yet.. just curious on thoughts / experiences with it.

Old 01-05-2009, 02:05 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Tru Fire 360 Release

I have one, but as it is my first release (used fingers till I got it) I do not have much to compare it to.
I have been using it for around 3 months, and use a D loop.

I think the action is very smooth and like the fact that the jaws close automatically rather than the trigger being pushed forward.
I found the trigger itself a little bulky at first, but have gotten used to that.
The head itself is quite bulky but in practice I have not noticed that it affects my anchor or the use of the release.
The body of the release is quite long and I have it adjusted as short as it goes which fits me fine, but I have reasonably large hands so anyone with smaller hands may find it too long.

Hope this helps.

I guess in the end the best way to find out about it, as you have one is to shoot it and see.
Old 01-05-2009, 02:07 PM
Fork Horn

Oh and I really like the way the release folds back along your wrist out of the way if you do not need it.
Old 01-09-2009, 06:49 AM
Giant Nontypical

thanks Dog...

Old 01-19-2009, 06:41 AM
Spike

I bought one and didn't like the amount of pressure needed to pull the trigger - went back to a Scotts and love it - bought the one with nylon strap so Ican tuck in my sleeve when walking or climbing, etc. Won't ever switch again. Just my opinion.
Old 01-19-2009, 12:43 PM

I got a 360 Elite Buckle Black Foldback and I can't say bad things. I agree with Dan at his point but still disagree with the "not liking it" part. Matter of preference I would say and my piece is just the right thing for me.