Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 2008 Diamond Marquis - My new bow! >

2008 Diamond Marquis - My new bow!

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

2008 Diamond Marquis - My new bow!

Old 03-19-2008, 08:53 PM

Default 2008 Diamond Marquis - My new bow!

I am brand new to the sport of archery. Like so many people have said on this forum, and everybody I've asked in general, I went and shot as many bows as I could get my hands on while I was bow shopping. I really fell in love with the Diamond Marquis... so here it is!

http://img217.imageshack.us/my.php?i...scn1711yi9.jpg

It came set up with a Trophy Ridge Matrix sight, Hostage rest, Sims S-coil stabilizer, 6 Beman ICS Hunters, quiver, dampeners, sling, case, release... the works! So, as if that wasn't enough, I went out and bought a Tru-fire Hurricane release which folds under the wrist when it's not in use (plus it has a buckle which doesn't dig into my wrist like the velcro strap on the Patriot release which came with the set) and I bought the Spot-Hogg Whammy.

Here's what it does!

http://img223.imageshack.us/my.php?i...scn1714uc3.jpg
(all three arrow shafts are touching!!!)