Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 rage 2 blade flaw? you tell me. >

rage 2 blade flaw? you tell me.

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

rage 2 blade flaw? you tell me.

Old 12-26-2007, 08:14 PM

Default rage 2 blade flaw? you tell me.

Hi fellas,

I'm new to this so please bear with me, i have a question about the rage 2 blade. And i know everyone is tired of the subject. How does the the 2 blade close after impact? I know i read about massive entrance and small exit holes. If the blades can be pushed in by your fingers i feel like there is a huge flaw in the head if not im just running on for nothing. Before i get a head of my self my reason for asking is because im intrested in them. If they can be easily pushed in wouldnt the bladesclosein passing thru the ribs the force of impacting bone must outweigh the blades shoulder passing thru soft tissue. If thats the case i can see why there would be a small exit hole,when the blades strike the ribs on the other side, and the blade shouldersbeing already past the hide there is nothing to deploy the rear blades on departure. Any way im no rage expert, i dont even own a set but im willing to give them a try if some one could shed some light on the situation.
Thanks
Old 12-26-2007, 08:22 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: rage 2 blade flaw? you tell me.

When the blades are deployed, the are pushed open and then down into a locked position. The only way they can closed is if the arrow changes directions. As the arrow passes through an animal, they absolutely cannot be closed. (pushed back into the closed position) I've never heard of a small exit hole either. These heads are 2" wide when locked open, they cannot have a smaller hole than that.