Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

need a suggestion

Old 12-04-2007, 09:55 PM

Default need a suggestion

i am new to hunting and had no succes the first time but i am still hopeful, i enjoyed it so much it imspired me to take on bow huntign so i can get more time out in the field. i know the best way to pick out a bow is to try it and see what works best for mebut i dont have any oppurtunties to try any. unfortunately the only store i no that sells bows wont allow me to test them out and if they did there no place to do it. i need some suggestions on what would be a good beginner bow that will last me a while and any accesories such as sights or arrows, or if there are any packages you would recommend. i appreciate the help
Old 12-05-2007, 05:42 AM

Default RE: need a suggestion

I'm not sure what kind of draw weight you want, or length either, but there are quite a few out there that won't break the bank and shoot very good.

One of the first that comes to mind is the Browning Rage. 10 inches of draw length adjustment (21-31) and comes in 55 and 65 pound peak weights. VERY good shooting bows. We sell them in a package deal for under 400 bucks. Now, keep in mind, we're talking inexpensive accessories, but still functional.

The new Reflex line will be out in another month and they are always impressive. Little more money than the Rage, but not much. In fact, a couple of their bows are about that price, bare bow.

Diamond is a solid choice as well, though I don't know much about them. I just know from reading these forums that they are high quality bows, made by bowtech.