Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
hha optimizer sight or Impact Archery Cosmic Sight >

hha optimizer sight or Impact Archery Cosmic Sight

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

hha optimizer sight or Impact Archery Cosmic Sight

Old 01-17-2003, 07:05 PM
pup

Default hha optimizer sight or Impact Archery Cosmic Sight

which of these do you all think is a better sight for hunting and 3d? does the Impact Archery Cosmic Sight have a halo effect?

peta SUCKS
Old 01-22-2003, 11:47 AM
pup

Default RE: hha optimizer sight or Impact Archery Cosmic Sight

just a little boost.. doesnt anyone have any opinion on these sights or any ideas of a better movable sight? i am open to suggestions anything at all.

peta SUCKS
Old 01-22-2003, 12:21 PM

I'm no expert but I'll jump in since I seem to be on a personal never-ending quest for the perfect sight. I'm primarily using it for hunting and occasional target shooting for fun.

In 2 yrs I've used a bunch of sights starting with a truglo 3 pin, added a Yikes bowsight (didn't like it much), wanted to use one pin and went to a Sightmaster (nice sight but just too much/too big for my liking). I then stumbled onto the Impact Cosmic. I flat out love their pin the most for it's brightness (as well as being very compact overall for an adjustable sight). Yes the pin may be a bit large for hardcore target shooting but I personally don't care. My only beef was the slide adjustment...screws were small and have to loosen two to make the adjustment. It also didn't feel too solid if you leave one loose and only tighten one.

I jumped on the bandwagon then and tried the Trophy Ridge Matrix - hated it.