Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

peep sights.....

Old 10-15-2007, 11:59 AM
Fork Horn

Default peep sights.....

I am currently using the old rubber tube peep sight but next year I am looking for something different. Any information or opinions on the best peep sights would be appreciated.
Old 10-15-2007, 05:01 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: peep sights.....

Hard to beat the ole Fletcher Tru Peep. There is one brand out, the name escapes me at the [email protected], you can change the inner piece to allow for different size holes.

One important thing though, get yourself a good set of strings, then set your D-loop with the viper pliers, this way the peep will rotate to the same place every time once the strings get their initial stretch.

I've been hunting with a setup like this for 5 or 6 years now, and it has not let me down once. Hunting or target.
Old 10-15-2007, 07:49 PM
Giant Nontypical

Fletcher Tru-Peep is a good peep. The G5 Meta Peep is just a little better

Dan
Old 10-17-2007, 09:36 AM

www.peepeliminator.com ....even better
Old 10-17-2007, 09:43 AM
Fork Horn

i agree with outdooraholic... just look at my forum-eradicator bow sights-... way better than any peep
Old 10-17-2007, 11:13 AM
Fork Horn

ORIGINAL: BIGBUCK17

i agree with outdooraholic... just look at my forum-eradicator bow sights-... way better than any peep
eradicator bow sights look like a lot of bulk to add to the bow. Are they any bigger than normal sights? just curious. I have a tubless peep that works great for me.
Old 10-17-2007, 01:57 PM
Fork Horn

it just depends on what pin sight you get. ive seen some bigger than it and some smaller than it. i like it cause it uses no peep and the dots glow. you can shoot a lot better in low light with it then looking through a peep.
Old 10-17-2007, 02:35 PM
Typical Buck