Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

huntersfriend?

Old 12-16-2006, 03:14 PM
Typical Buck

Default huntersfriend?

I'm looking to buy a new bow, and have heard some good things about huntersfriend.com, and when i checked it out they had 1 of the bows on my list of options (Fred Bear Element) for $535 for a complete package, basically ready to shoot. I was wondering if anyone on here has any experience with this website or any others like it. Cabela's has this same package basically, except its $360, but not set up at all, and being that im relatively new to bowhunting, i dont know the first thing about setting up and tuning a bow. I understand alot of people on here would recommend that i go to a local bow shop and buy from them, but ive been to the bow shops in my area, and they dont carry any of the lower end bows, which is all i can afford right now. Ive got 1 more shop to visit over christmas break, and if they dont have what im looking for i'll be forced to look for another option. Any input is greatly appreciated, thanks

Schobs
Old 12-16-2006, 03:44 PM

Default RE: huntersfriend?

We all started out somewere ! start reading everything you can about tuning & shooting . watch other shooters & ask alot of questions most people at local shoots are willing to help ! check out their setups & ask them about it
Old 12-16-2006, 04:35 PM
Giant Nontypical

go here http://www.huntersfriend.com/testimonial.htm ....mine is the 3rd one from the top. im Devin from PA...

to sum it up...i LOVE my package...that arrow aint the only one i broke..never shot a bow in my life...robinhooded my first arrow within 50shots or so. since then(july i believe) ive shot 3 more of my own arrows..them ones were at 35yds!!