Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

e bay bows

Old 08-26-2005, 04:14 PM

Default e bay bows

I have watched e-bay bows for 6 or 7 months now.First I would like to say I am not a pro shop or do I sell bows.There are NO deals on e-bay.I see guys paying 100 dollars less for a mathews z bow (that is 7 years) than when it was new .I dont understand people.Do they not know there is no warranty with a used e-bay bow.I kinda figure a used bow with no warranty is worth about half original price.There was another dude that was up to 625 bucks for a used switchback and the seller had not met his lowest selling price yetor what they call reserve.I wrote the guy and asked if he was nuts.You can get a new switchback for 650 or 675 all day long.Oh and here is the kicker IT HAS A LIFE TIME WARRANTY.I think alot of these bow shops are ripping e-bay idiots off.Now again not all bow shop before I offend some guys ,like I said I haven't seen a deal yet.Have fun and if you want a used bow go to bow shop they have them alot of times and you wont pay 25 dollars less than new price.
Old 08-26-2005, 09:00 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: e bay bows

I agree some people are just stupid. If their going to invest that much money they should do some researching first.
Old 08-26-2005, 10:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

The bow I shoot came from ebay. I got it for $400.00. It is last years model 04 but at the pro shops they wanted $599.99 for the same bow. I only bought it cause it was that cheap. I have had no problems with it.
Old 08-26-2005, 11:09 PM
Boone & Crockett

There are NO deals on e-bay.
I don't know if I would say that. I just put two brand new bows up there for less than 2/3rds their regular cost at the local shop.
Old 08-27-2005, 07:06 AM