Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Omega Loads

Old 10-02-2008, 09:07 AM

Default Omega Loads

Hello all, I am new to ML and have a TC Omega w/a thumbhole wooden stock....although after reading Statjunk's posts on accuracy am already rethinking.

Anyway, I thought I'd ask for favorite loading options. Pellets/Powder 90/100/110 probably. Shockwave 250 seem to be popular, and I have a BDC-250 scope so I'd like to keep it at 250gr. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. I would just like some popular options to play with so I can find my fav.

Sorry if this has been asked a million times, but I went back 8 pages and didn't seem to find anything on Omega loads specifically.
Old 10-02-2008, 10:35 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Omega Loads

T C omega 110 gr 3f Triple 7 and a 250 shock wave does 1/2 inch groups at 50yds for me with fiber optic sight.
Old 10-02-2008, 11:12 AM
mountaineer magic

ORIGINAL: MOhunting

Hello all, I am new to ML and have a TC Omega w/a thumbhole wooden stock....although after reading Statjunk's posts on accuracy am already rethinking.

Anyway, I thought I'd ask for favorite loading options. Pellets/Powder 90/100/110 probably. Shockwave 250 seem to be popular, and I have a BDC-250 scope so I'd like to keep it at 250gr. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. I would just like some popular options to play with so I can find my fav.

Sorry if this has been asked a million times, but I went back 8 pages and didn't seem to find anything on Omega loads specifically.