Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Advice needed

Old 06-25-2007, 07:45 PM
Typical Buck

Default Advice needed

Ok,

My son was lucky enough to draw a NR Unit 17 NM Either sex Elk tag. A handful of tags and hes one of the lucky ones.

Now the questions. Im mainly a bowhunter with 25+ years doing that. I have some gun experience and a little muzzleloader. I have a Knight that was given to me a couple years ago but I cant get this thing to group at all.

Im looking to purchase a Muzzleloader for my son for his hunt. I would like to go inline and set up a scope on it. Would like one that groups good and want him to start shooting here come July. Hes 13 years old but a big kid (5ft 8 and 145 pounds) I dont want to break the pocket book but would like something dependable and decent.

Any advice or suggestions would be great.

Don

[email protected]

Old 06-25-2007, 07:51 PM

Default RE: Advice needed

http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/p...ducts_id/53337

http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/p...ducts_id/53305

Old 06-25-2007, 07:53 PM

ah shoot, i just noticed the cva kodiak in that link was a .45
Old 06-25-2007, 08:18 PM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: Don K

Ok,

My son was lucky enough to draw a NR Unit 17 NM Either sex Elk tag. A handful of tags and hes one of the lucky ones.

Now the questions. Im mainly a bowhunter with 25+ years doing that. I have some gun experience and a little muzzleloader. I have a Knight that was given to me a couple years ago but I cant get this thing to group at all.

Im looking to purchase a Muzzleloader for my son for his hunt. I would like to go inline and set up a scope on it. Would like one that groups good and want him to start shooting here come July. Hes 13 years old but a big kid (5ft 8 and 145 pounds) I dont want to break the pocket book but would like something dependable and decent.

Don

[email protected]

[hr]