Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 Butch's Bore Shine? >

Butch's Bore Shine?

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Butch's Bore Shine?

Old 01-29-2007, 03:28 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Butch's Bore Shine?

With my new Trade Rifle, Lyman sent me a bottle of Butch's Bore Shine.
I know it's made by Lyman, or at least marketed by them.
Anyone use it?
What's the scoop on it, good as anything else or are there any problems associated with it?

Old 01-29-2007, 03:43 PM

Default RE: Butch's Bore Shine?

I have used Butches Bore Shine for years in my CF rifles. The results were good. For some reason I associate it with the removal of copper fouling. I have used it after running some JB thru my ML and it cleans it pretty good.
Old 01-29-2007, 03:47 PM
Fork Horn

I got mine the same way. I've been using it for two years now without any problems. Seems to work just fine for me. I alwayscoat the barrel with Balistol before puting it away and haven't had a bit of rust yet.
Old 01-29-2007, 03:55 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: oldwun

I have used Butches Bore Shine for years in my CF rifles. The results were good. For some reason I associate it with the removal of copper fouling. I have used it after running some JB thru my ML and it cleans it pretty good.
JB ?
Old 01-29-2007, 04:13 PM

I think he is referring to JB Bore Paste. It works very good at cleaning garbage out of gun barrels.
Old 01-29-2007, 04:38 PM
Dominant Buck