Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 Need help choosing an in-line muzzleloader >

Need help choosing an in-line muzzleloader

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Need help choosing an in-line muzzleloader

Old 08-22-2005, 08:50 AM

Default Need help choosing an in-line muzzleloader

I'm looking for a 50 cal. inline rifle, accurate, easy to clean, and affordable. I guess you coulde say " I want my cake and eat it too!" Some that I've looked at were the H&R Sidekick, Traditions Pro, Knight Revolution/ Vision and the T/C Omega.

I've read many good and bad reviews on most all the weapons I've researched. Since I have no knowledge on M/L, I need help.

The weapon will be used for hunting whitetailed deer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Old 08-22-2005, 09:30 AM

Default RE: Need help choosing an in-line muzzleloader

Looking for a .50 caliber inline eh? My first choice would be a Knight Revolution or Vision because they are the most accurate inline muzzleloaders on the market - even though they are a little pricey [&o]. But you pay more money for better quality guns.Besides - Knight has won 6 championships in a row. If you want to shoot 200+ yards a nice Leupold3-9x40mm scope for $199.99would be nice (if you want to spend the money, that is). It all depends on your paycheck. If you want to spendsome money on an excellent muzzleloader- get a Knight.
I personally have a Knight DISC .50 caliber inline (stainless steal). I use 110 grains of Triple 7 gunpowder pellets and a 240 grain T/C XTPhollow pointbullet. I also have a Leupold Rifleman 3-9x40mm scope mounted on it. This gun works like a dream...I also hunt whitetailed deer in Ohio.

Good luck choosing and happy hunting
Old 08-22-2005, 02:39 PM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: abaron