Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

LIONS

Old 08-11-2004, 03:59 PM
Spike

Default LIONS

this will be my first year hunting mountain lions. Do alot of people on this board hunt lions. In colorado the season runs from Nov. 11- March 31. I have 3 or 4 really good areas that have alot of lions and large deer populations. Im hoping to contact some landowners soon that have alot of private land right outside boulder. Hopefully ill be able to get a lion this year, even though its my first year i think i know what im doing. Also i wont be using dogs either. At least it will give me something to do for 4 1/2 months this winter other than boarding, after deer and elk seasons close.
Old 08-12-2004, 07:10 AM

Default RE: LIONS

good luck, hunting lions without dogs will be a challange. i think your best bet would be to concentrate your hunting around the snow, with any luck you will be able to cut some fresh tracks. those critters are pretty elusive ...be sure you keep an eye on the trees above you while walking through the woods.
Old 08-12-2004, 02:36 PM
Spike

I originally posted this on the small game and predators forum. What do you guys think of my plan?