Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Help A Kiwi Out (Sheep Hunting) >

Help A Kiwi Out (Sheep Hunting)

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Help A Kiwi Out (Sheep Hunting)

Old 12-16-2015, 11:25 PM
Spike

Default Help A Kiwi Out (Sheep Hunting)

Im a 20 year old Professional Hunting Guide in New Zealand and plan to come to Montana in 2016 to hunt the Bighorn Sheep Unlimited units solo (nobody over here is mad enough to come into grizzly country with me). I am about to apply for my licence and tag but would like to talk to somebody who has hunted them recently or knows anything about them and would be willing to offer some advice, opinions and helpful tips, there may just be something in it for you if you're ever in NZ

Last edited by tahrhunternz; 12-16-2015 at 11:28 PM.
Old 12-17-2015, 05:48 AM
Nontypical Buck

From the extremely limited info I have, I hear that because those units are under an extremely low quota system, many times there are hunters (or guides waiting to take hunters) actually hanging out with legal rams weeks before the season starts......just waiting to pull the trigger.....so, pre-season scouting, under that circumstance, seems more important than ever. I hope you're able to get more info here...wish I could offer more.
Old 12-17-2015, 08:17 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by hillbillyhunter1
hanging out with legal rams weeks before the season starts......just waiting to pull the trigger.....so, pre-season scouting, under that circumstance, seems more important than ever. I hope you're able to get more info here...wish I could offer more.