Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Looking for your opinion!!! >

Looking for your opinion!!!

Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.
 Nosler

Looking for your opinion!!!

Old 11-16-2015, 02:14 PM
Spike

Default Looking for your opinion!!!

Hi Everyone,
I am trying to build my client base for my outfitting company. I have been a professional guide now for 14 years. What do think is the best way to get the attention of new clients? I am always looking for advice and appreciate all the information in advance. You can check out my webpage www.munnbrosoutdoors.ca

Thanks,
Adam Munn
Old 11-16-2015, 02:20 PM
Nontypical Buck

I seem to remember a thread similar to this awhile ago. Best advise I can give is

1. Always be honest.
2. Under promise and over deliver

Good luck.
Old 11-16-2015, 02:34 PM
Boone & Crockett

Take an ad in the classifieds in a couple of major hunting magazines. Then deliver what you promise and word of mouth should help from there.
Old 11-16-2015, 03:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

Over the many years I've been hunting across this country, I have used outfitters a few times. I don't generally look at ads except to get a relative idea of who is who in the area I am wanting to hunt. I then contact and ask for references. Honesty and hard work is absolutely your BEST advertisements. Old men like me tend to chat. If your services are below standard, us old folks will tend to have many long time friends that we chat to A LOT. And they all have friends as well. Get my drift? Same goes for above par services. Word of mouth is absolutely the BEST advertisement one can have in that business.
Old 11-16-2015, 08:27 PM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by super_hunt54
Word of mouth is absolutely the BEST advertisement one can have in that business.
+100

Or ANY business !!!
Old 11-16-2015, 09:50 PM
Super Moderator